Gaze of a Medusa

Dizzy level 8 Human Ranger, Neiva level 8 Halfing Bard, Kolodin level 8 Halfling Rogue and I, Splug level 4 Goblin Shaman stood in the open door. Behind a corner in the room we were looking into was a loud breathing of something huge moving our way. Nevia was fast to react and slid Dizzy into a hidden position. Kolodin followed and hid, readying himself for an attack. I summoned my spirit companion. We were ready for it!

Gaze of a Meduza 1

A huge ogre came running around the corner. By the sound of it knocking a pillar over on its way, sending it crashing onto the floor. Kolodin threw his dagger rattling the ogre and aimed to disturb the attack in progress. Close after the ogre a Medusa stepped into our field of vision. Neiva chanted at the ogre, setting it of balance. When Kolodin later circled and stabbed the ogre it fell prone to the floor. When the ogre got back on its feet Neiva antagonized it with a sassy tune. Dizzy saw the opportunity and ran past the ogre provoking an attack. The ogre struck in the air and toppled over once more.

Gaze of a Meduza 2

The medusa was attacking us simply by looking at us, or she had been while the ogre was still standing (obviously not literally speaking – the standing part). I was just about to see to Neiva who seemed to have problems moving when Kolodin moved into melee for a more efficient strike. The medusa turned to him and her snakes lashed out. Kolodin was getting weaker and fast too. I had to do something to stop his poisoning!

Gaze of a Meduza 3

Kolodin who had definately been in better condition moved in circles avoiding the medusa with the help of the pillars in the room. That made me a sitting duck. I felt the gaze of her, suddenly i could not move far. The next second I could not move at all. I was sure I’d turn to stone next. Dizzy stepped in, breaking the route to where Kolodin was hiding, throwing daggers. This was the slack I needed, the focus slightly shifted. I managed to brake the spell and moved out of the way…

Gaze of a Meduza 4


About this entry